Crazy

It’s hot outside.  Where is my fall?  It was 68 when I started running this morning, 78 when I finished.  GROSS.

Yes, I caved and did Frankenthon instead of my 20-miler.  (yes 3rd year i’ve done that).  I signed up yesterday afternoon and then regretted it all evening.  I started reading too much medical junk online and drove myself nuts late in the day.  Then after dinner last night, wound up with me crying and Dan telling me that I would be fine to run and that I would stop if I couldn’t. (yeah, because runner’s have brains, this one doesn’t).

I felt fine the whole time, the best i’ve felt at the end of that distance for sure, although the sun really sucked.  And minus the part where I knocked some sense into myself (not going to go  into detail on that) 😉  I recycled the kitty ears from year one, I was too lazy to go to the store and get a new headband.

I’m a happy camper now, going to watch the AU game which I am sure won’t be pretty, then my Rangers!  I told Dan he better get me a damn good dinner, just need to figure out what I want!

2 thoughts on “Crazy

    • If I could have started earlier, I would have been much happier, then maybe the temps wouldn’t have been so bad. For being on almost all concrete for almost 4 hours, it was brutal.

      For a shorter run, almost 80 doesn’t sound too bad. There were quite a few really good runners I saw drop out or have to walk 😦

Leave a Reply

