Short on supply

Lately i’ve been running short on time, patience, and sleep. Not a good combination.

Monday-My dad guilted me into not leaving really early from Corpus Christi and fishing with him until noon.  No fish.  I did get some decent bbq though and my fruit cup.  I got stuck in rush hour traffic, so I didn’t exactly get home when I wanted to.

Tuesday-I got to work and upon opening my email, discovered that I had a meeting at 1 that required a suit…which I was not wearing.  No one who knew I was out bothered to call and tell me.  So I had to go buy something during lunch.

Endcrinology appointment after work.  She ordered more tests to test for another auto-immune disorder.  I asked her about continuing to train and my races.  She gave me a very uneducated and random answer.  She doesn’t have patients like me apparently.  Annoyed.  I don’t want to risk injury or causing damage to my body.

Wednesday-work all day, then 1 hour of Girl Scout uniform shopping,  then a 3 hour Girl Scout leader training.  The training was intense and overwhelming.  I’m definitely going to have to do more classes and studying for this adventure!  I’m excited though.

Thursday-Everyone at work is sick.  I worked until 1 and then went home to sleep.  I didn’t feel sick, but I didn’t feel normal.  I can’t afford to get sick!  I have no idea what the hell my body would do already having 1, possibly 2 auto-immune disorders, plus compromised immune function from training.  I put myself into a Nyquil coma, got up only to go to a Weight Watchers meeting, ate dinner, and went back to sleep.

Friday-Went straight to the lab.  Grumpy, because I don’t like to fast.  The lab tech seemed confused on which bloodwork to run.  When I asked for the 3 night test the Dr. wanted me to do, she tells me they are out.  Not happy, because the Dr. ordered it all on Tuesday.  They told me to come back Tuesday for the kit, but i’m out of town all week for work 😦

Then I went to Which Wich for lunch to get my free salad (they really screwed up my order last week.  I didn’t want a salad, but it is close and it was going to be free.  After waiting 30 minutes in line, they tell me they are out of lettuce.  So I ran out of lunch time and was without lunch.  I ended up getting one of the crappiest salads ever from Taco Shack next door.

I am so ready this week is pretty much over.  It hasn’t been a bad week, but more of a blur.  I really need tomorrow’s run to unwind from this weird week.  Hopefully I will not be short on supply 😉

Leave a Reply

