World Gratitude Day

Happy World Gratitude Day!  

Gratitude is definitely something I need to work on. 

To remind myself, I bought myself this cute little coin in Georgetown a few weekends ago.  Keep it in my wallet.

Today I am grateful for the little things.    Like Missy loving me no matter what my mood is. 

WORKOUT

There was one.  Ok, actually there was two.  I had to break it into two sessions, because my legs couldn’t handle it this morning 😦 

I am grateful though, that I am still able to be active, even if it’s not what i’m used to.

LIFE

I decided after doing more and more reading of medical journals for the last week, that I want to get a 2nd opinion on the treatment of my Hashimoto’s.  Maybe that’s not the root of my problems, but I want to know for sure.  Found someone who only does work in that area, waiting on a referral to see them.

This idea was reinforced today when I tried to go from the ground floor to the third floor to check my mail.  I only made it to the second floor landing before I had to take a break because of my legs.  It’s that kind of thing that really eats away at me.

Honestly, I should be grateful I have the option to take the stairs, there are so many who can’t.

FOOD

Nothing beats a simple, yet filling and inexpensive tasty meal.  1 carton organic fresh herb salad which was on clearance (and 100% still fresh).  99 cents as opposed to $5.

Add grilled chicken, strawberries, sunflower seeds, EVOO, cucumbers.  Dressing if you so desire

TA-DA!

Big salad for little points.  6 WW P+! 

Dinner was leftovers repurposed.  Took that Italian Zucchini Quinoa Casserole and made it into an italian bowl.

Broccoli, cauliflower, the zucchini quinoa casserole, and cooked shrimp.  Side of Udi’s gluten free bread with some dairy free cheese.  Another easy and simple quickie meal.

Yes, as you can tell by what I’m eating, Dan is still out of town 😉  I am grateful he’s coming back at least for a few days.  Seems like i’ve seen him very little in the last month.

Leave a Reply

