Failed Friday

There are some days when you are better off just staying in bed.  Friday, unfortunately, was one of them.

Did a quick run before work (usually my DOR, but I had a wacky week).  All I can say is thank goodness there is still some active construction in my area.  I’ve never been so happy to see the smelliest Port-A-Potty ever.  I almost never have that problem when I run, but I guess it happens.

Picked up my free breakfast from ChickFilA.  Fail.  The multigrain oatmeal for some reason has whole wheat flour in it.  I ended up giving it away and having to scrounge up something from my desk. 

In the 3 hours I was in the office, I was subjected to so much stupidity and having to re-do work for someone else, that it was a total mental beatdown.  Not to mention my lackluster breakfast sent my hunger and stomach into fits.  I went home sick after that.

I ate my lunch when I got home and slept until Dan got back from Canada. 

He won tickets to see the Departed and Rodney Crowell at ACL Live at the Moody Theater.  We had to rush down there to make the meet and greet portion and get our tickets.  After that, we went to Austin Java for dinner for a very mediocre meal before the show started (bummed, because the tuna sounded so tasty!).  That’s as far as I got.  The pain in my abdomen and the fatigue in my body was just too much.  Our tickets were standing.  I knew I couldn’t stand in my condition for 2 more hours.  I reluctantly let Dan take me home.  Guilty because I felt like I robbed him of a good concert experience.  I should have stayed home to begin with and let him go with one of our friends.

I went to sleep as soon as I got home.  I haven’t had much pain in my middle at all through this, but Friday was pretty bad 😦

Waiting on more tests that were done Wednesday and another Dr appointment on Thursday.  Hoping to turn some corners soon.

Here’s to hoping the weekend is much better!

One thought on “Failed Friday

Leave a Reply

