10 personal questions

This has been passed around quite a bit in the last few weeks, but I most recently saw this on Janethas blog and had to give it a stab 😉

What are you really good at? What are you really bad at?

I am really good at making lists, lol.

I am really bad at quite a few things, including singing, keeping emotions bottled up, and keeping my mouth shut.

Have you ever been in a car accident? What happened?

Yes.  My first one I was sideswiped in my Ranger (some damage), the second a 14 year old hit my parked Silverado (moderate damage), the third someone hit my parked car (my Trailblazer) the fourth I was t-boned in a parking garage.  The first three weren’t my fault.  The fourth was dual fault.

Why did you attend your college?

My school at the time, was one of the only schools that had my major.  I didn’t go right away, I was too busy beeing foolishly in love with my high school boyfriend, so while he was still in HS, I stuck around and attended JC.  I don’t regret that part, but with my grades and extracurriculars from HS, I could have attended TAMUCC on a full ride scholarship if I would have gone there right away.

Describe your morning routine today.

Wednesday morning –Wake up at 4:30. Take allergy medicine, feed cats.  Head out door for mid-range run (which lately is just short because I don’t have energy for it).  Get ready for work.  Commute to work, eat breakfast #1. 

Have you ever snooped through someone else’s things? Did you find anything interesting?

When I was a kid I snooped for my Christmas presents every year.  Now I don’t really care about gifts, so that’s not an issue.   I think I grew out of that phase.  Now I don’t snoop unless I have a strong suspicion that someone is lying to me or something of that sort.

What do you think happens when you die?

Heaven.

Are you superstitious?

Somewhat.  I do knock on wood.  I do have “lucky” items.  I make an effort not to talk about events too much before they happen.

Do people think you are younger or older than you actually are?

Growing up, people always thought I was younger.  Now I look old, so there is no mistaking that i’m not a young-un.

How did your parents’ relationship influence you?

My parents have been married a long time, and while they bicker like any other couple, they are strong and very positive.  Gives me hope that love really does last.

What were the three happiest moments of your life?

Making Lifetime with Weight Watchers

Dan moving back to Texas

When they figure out what on earth is wrong with me and fix it!

One thought on “10 personal questions

Leave a Reply

