Outdoor fun?

I’ve always wanted to spend some time outside for work.  I am in the office most of the time and when I do travel, it’s for stuff indoors.

Be careful what you wish for, lol.  You may end up being outdoors in jeans in 100+ degree heat all day.  1 day this week and 3 days next week (and more time in August and September), I get my wish.   

I asked my boss if I could cut the sleeves off of my new work polo because I didn’t want a farmer’s tan.  She didn’t think that was so funny.  I do like the idea of being able to wear jeans and a polo instead of work clothes, but not outside.  I loved those jobs where I had a “uniform” to wear, because it meant more money for “play” clothes 😉  I wish I could wear work issued clothes every day.  I think they need to buy me some RayBan aviators too, so I look more serious and law like, haha!

At least it’s a change of pace and scenery 😉  I have a cooler loaded with water, snacks, Gatorade, etc.   I picked our lunch location ahead of time.  From now on, traveling with me, that’s how we are going to roll 😉  If they don’t like it, there is always McDonalds, where they can grab something else.  Proud of myself for looking out for myself for once.

Updates to come.  We’ll see how well I fare with this new experience and how much patience I have with training my guys.

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

