Frio Fest 2011-Finale

At 3 am I awoke to the smell of frying burgers.  Yes, the rest of our house was drunk and cooking hamburgers in the middle of the night.  I am surprised they didn’t burn the house down.

I couldn’t go back to sleep for the life of me.  The smell of the greasy burgers wouldn’t go away.  Eventually fell asleep around 4:30, only to wake up for good at 6. 

Ate a snack and then threw on my shoes.  Ran a warm up, then from river to top of hill as repeats, then a cool down. 

I was tired, but I got through it.  Bad angle, because the hill wasn’t tame as it looks. 

Ate breakfast,  packed up most everything and waited for the rest of the house to wake up.  We hit the road about 10:30.

Lunch with parents at Sammy’s (they live between Concan and Austin). 

It was a long and tiring drive home.  Got home around 3, started putting laundry on and took a nap.  It was short, but boy did I sleep hard!

Getting ready for another long week at work.  My electronic work calendar completed erased everything on Thursday, so I have that to tackle first thing Monday 😦  I really hope they can recover it.  I  have a paper calendar, but only through the end of this year.  My e-calendar had dates into the next calendar year.   Plus a big project starts this Thursday, plus a coworker’s baby shower brunch on Friday. 

Full steam ahead.

Leave a Reply

