Things I like Thursday: bowls

I’ve been on a kick for things in bowls lately….Or maybe because I really love the shape and openness of my new bowls. 

Like chicken-berry salad bowl (spinach, leftover chicken breast, red onions, feta, sunflower seeds, EVOO, cranberries, strawberries, and cucumbers).

And my dinner shrimp taco bowl.  (mexican shrimp cocktail over Alton Brown’s Baked Rice and salad greens)

For the mexican shrimp cocktail I combined: juice of 1 lime, 1 diced avocado, 1 can of drained extra spicy Rotel, diced onion, diced jalapenos, 1 lb of diced cooked shrimp. 

I HATE cleaning shrimp.  I used up the last of my “fresh off of the boat” Port Aransas shrimp for this.  No more warm-fuzzies from buying off the boat, i’d rather pay extra for them to be cleaned for me.

Spicy Oriental Bowl.  GF Noodles, ton of veggies, and egg  that I stir fried in canola oil with soy sauce alternative and sirracha.

Leave a Reply

