Searching

It’s official, my Weight Watchers at Work meeting is done.  Not enough paying members to continue.  I’d been attending that meeting weekly since January 2007.

I need the accountibility of weighing in at least monthly (which is required to maintain free Lifetime status, if you are at or under goal or not more than 2 lbs over).  I’d been attending weekly, although it’s only required monthly.  I don’t want to slide backwards down a slippery slope.  I need structure and accountability.

So the search begins for a new meeting.  There are none on Mondays during lunch, which was SUPER convenient to me. 

I guess i’ll start “test driving” meetings next week.  There isn’t a single meeting that works well.  I’m going to have to make one work though.  It’s the seeing which one I can make work best.  Doesn’t help that none of the meetings are convenient to work or home.  There is 1 meeting in the town I live, on Thursdays, which is the busiest day of the week for Dan and I usually (and i’d be pressing my luck to get there on time).

I know it’s a silly thing to be upset about, but I had an emotional attachment to my meeting, even if in the last couple of years, it wasn’t successful.  I WAS SUCCESSFUL FROM THAT MEETING!

One thought on “Searching

Leave a Reply

