Quirky me

Do you have any quirks?  I know I am FULL of them 😉

  • At the gym, I prefer a certain shower.  It varies by location, but each gym I have a preference on which shower I use
  • I must have Q-tips every morning.  I can’t stand dirty or wet ears
  • I won’t take the elevator at work unless I have over-loaded with stuff.  Even then, I won’t take elevator A.  I am scared of falling to my death, it’s always broken
  • I can’t stand when people get too close to me when i’m lifting weights.  Personal space is needed.
  • I get 6 magazines and I hardly ever read them.  I keep trying to change this, but the only time I look at them is Mondays during cardio cross at the gym
  • In non-corraled running events, I never start where I should.  You’d think I’d learned my lesson by now, especially since I waste energy trying to dodge and weave through people.
  • I always wear stud earrings when I run, otherwise I think I look like a boy
  • When I get stressed out at work, I take off my watch and rings and put my hair in a ponytail.  That’s my “down to business” look I guess.
  • I wish I was better at hair and makeup.  I put very little effort into either because i’m not good at it.
  • Dan and I both curl our toes when we are relaxing.
  • I have 3 cinch bags of athletic clothes in my office, just in case I forget something 1 day.  I think 1 would suffice.  I need to take the others home
  • I like doing laundry
  • I have to write everything down.  Even then I still forget things
  • My parents have always said I have CRS, I think Dan will agree 😉
  • I only like green bananas, but I read that ripe ones are easier on your tummy. So lately i’ve been eating them ripe.  Trying to become a fan
  • I love tea, hot or iced
  • Not a coffee drinker, but I do love lattes and frappucinos.  For the last few months though, i’ve had to move to soy
  • I could live out of my gym bag and it stays stocked that way
  • I text with a thumb and a forefinger.  Dan says this is weird.
  • I freak out if I don’t have glasses or contacts on or within reach.  I seriously cannot see anything. 
  • I bought myself a DLSR camera with my birthday money, but haven’t had time to figure out how to use it.
  • Same goes for the new fancy phone I got to replace my Blackberry a few days ago. 
  • I cannot shave my legs without cutting myself at least once
  • 4 of the 6 cars i’ve owned have been blue
  • Currently all vehicles we own are blue (car, truck, motorcycle)
  • I can’t stand blue running shoes (it seems like that’s all my shoes ever come in, even the new ones i’m trying).

Pretty sure I could go on for days about my weirdness 😉

8 thoughts on “Quirky me

  1. I am SO with you on the personal space thing. Stand the heck back out of my way please. When I’m lifting, loud noises (or anything honestly) will bother me like electricity. I guess b/c I’m so focused, got the blood pumping that anything can send me of the edge. Yes, that sounds like I’m a raging loon doesn’t it 🙂

  2. Heather says:

    ? – what is CRS, I’m dumb!

    I bought a DSLR camera that I have yet to learn how to use either. Once I get down there permanently (after May 20) I am planning on taking a little course to learn how to use it properly. You should take it with me!

  3. I’m totally a Q-tip every morning person! I have a HUGE pet peeve with dirty ears! Dated a guy who’d never clean them… grossed me OUT! yuck!!!

    • Dan is totally against my habit. although, he understood from early on that it drives me nuts.
      4 years ago when we were in Jamaica, we had to take cabs all over creation to find some. yes, i’m that weird

Leave a Reply

