Gym, grilling, and gatos

WORKOUT

Had a great strength workout in the gym.  I was there at my normal time,  not sure why so many more people were there, although the weights area wasn’t any more crowded.  Just the parking lot and the cardio areas.  Weird.

Still need to work on some variety to add into my routine. 

LIFE

Probably best if I don’t whine about work.  I need to keep remind myself how fortunate I am to have a job and not to let people bother me so much.

Came home and Dan did a walk-through with fence guy.  All is well.  Dan also asked him to give us quotes for a few more things.  I hope he’s reasonable, because i’d really like to have those things done soon.  I really want to be able to enjoy that backyard of ours.

We’re planning on doing yard and house projects this weekend.  I am actually looking forward to it.  Guess I am weird like that.  We are never at home on the weekends, so being home and working on the house actually excites me.

FOOD

Brought out the grill for Jamaican Jerk pork chops, grilled pineapple, and a side of salad.  The chops were marinated overnight in a bottled marinade and then served with a little more of the sauce.  Easy and tasty.

Very good.  I’d hoped for leftovers (since Dan has an AU club meeting Wednesday night), but sadly, there were none.  I guess Dan liked them more than I expected.

Not only was it a tasty dinner, but I had good supervision too.

Missy and Chanel have been acting weird since the weekend I was in Clear Lake for Angie’s Half Crazy.  They are finally starting to be normal again.  Not sure if they were upset that both of us were gone that weekend and have been super busy since then?  The last 2 days have been better, which is good, because I was worried about them. 

Just another busy week in our house!

One thought on “Gym, grilling, and gatos

Leave a Reply

