Back to regularly scheduled programming

I’ve been a busy busy gal.  work is still nuts.  I’m back to my regular routine for the most part though.  Hooray for sanity.

What’s new:  feeling better (yay!), SXSW is this week (although i’ve been too busy to plan anything yet), I went Gluten Free for lent.

Easy weeknight dinner:  chicken chalupas

  • baked tostada/chalupa shells
  • grilled chicken or other meat (or not, we usually eat these meatless)
  • refried beans
  • sauteed fajita veggies
  • lettuce, tomato
  • optional: mushrooms, jalapenoes, garlic, other veggies
  • salsa
  • cheese

spread the shells with the beans, sprinkle cheese, top with chicken, and heat in microwave or broiler.  Top with veggies and enjoy! 

I forgot how easy and filling these are.  We usually eat these vegetarian, but I had leftover chicken i’d grilled on Sunday night, it was a nice change of pace.  and it’s packed with protein and veggies.

Mine were 10 P+ for the ingredients and amounts that I used.

~Here’s another quick and easy meal from the weekend I had for lunches:

Spicy Peanut Stir-Fry

  • grilled chicken
  • stir fry veggies (I used onions, broccoli, carrots, multicolored peppers, mushrooms, asparagus, snap peas, etc)
  • red pepper flakes
  • soy sauce or alternative
  • peanut butter

Stir fry chicken and veggies together in healthy oil.  Add red pepper flakes and soy sauce.  Stir in 1 tablespoon or more of peanut butter.  

Super easy and tasty.  Serve with brown rice.  Or do like me and stir fry it INTO the veggies.

4 thoughts on “Back to regularly scheduled programming

  1. So do you think the GF diet is working so far? Sorry I didn’t have a lot of suggestions or help for you. I know there are so many fantastic web sites and lots of cookbooks too. I got my sister a basic guide for Christmas that she really liked.

    • I think it may be too soon to tell.

      I do realize now, that I was grabbing my Ezekiel and wheat tortillas to make lunches, snacks, and grab and go breakfasts. That’s been rough. that and I haven’t had oatmeal, which is killing me. Oats not milled in a facility that also does oats are really expensive 😦 Maybe i’ll cave in eventually. I’m expanding horizons on the breakfast especially.

Leave a Reply

