TIR: The Epilogue

After I ran my longest and some how fastest leg of the weekend, it was Epilogue time.  It was beautiful, proud Texan moment for sure, running toward one of the state’s great historical symbols with our team carrying the Texas and Gonzales flags.

We left our mark on TIR 😉

I liked this banner of Sam Houston…”Sam would be Proud”.

How one winds down after such craziness:

I was telling a story about one of our runner’s getting spanked, literally for having his rear end on the course, hehe!

And of course the obilgatory posed shots

My anchor for my anchor leg, Sergio helped me bring it on home.

And of course my ARC buddies, AK and Megan.

THE END

Yes, literally my end.  Shot of the lucky purple elephant britches 😉

2 thoughts on “TIR: The Epilogue

Leave a Reply

