Throttle down Tuesday

GYM

I really need to work on a new strength training routine.  I am overdue for a change.

Trying to ease back into HIIT.  I really need to put that on Thursdays , but I did it today for some reason.  Will tweak my schedule and routine completely starting on Sunday.  I just need to do some thinking and planning.

So HIIT and a shorter session of weights.  I know you aren’t really supposed to do those 2 in the same session, but I was pressed for time.  Both were good efforts, so I am happy.

LIFE

Work was a beast, but I knew it would be.  I knew I had 1 big task today, which ended up being 2.  Wish I could say the time flew by, but it didn’t.  Mostly because I was waiting on stuff from other people.  I’m not a very patient person when it comes to waiting, especially when working on strict deadlines.  Also didn’t help I had a half a dozen distractions at all times.  WHEW!  I ought to sleep good tonight.

FOOD

I took a tuna wrap to work today and broke one of my rules, which is no stinky food at work.  But usually when already prepared and not heated, tuna doesn’t smell.  It’s the heating of seafood or opening of sealed containers that is gross.  Anyhow, it didn’t smell and no one had any idea what I ate for lunch 🙂

I really need to restock my emergency stash of food and snacks in my office.  I am down to 1 random can of undesired soup and 1 bag of popcorn.  Neither of which I will probably ever eat, lol.

Dan knew I had to work late.  He said when he got home from the gym, he’d just eat the Chipotle bol he had leftover for lunch. (I’ll give him credit, he did make it healthier than it could have been, i’ll just say, at least he made 2 meals out of it. cheese, sour cream, and chips killed it)   Man.  That sounded GOOD.  So good that I had to copy him 😉  Plus I had refried beans and guacamole in the fridge that needed to be used up.  My bol was about 500 calories less than his leftover portion.  When I go to Chipotle, I get guacamole, black beans, chicken, all the veggies and salsa I can handle, and rice but skip the sour cream, chips, and cheese, saves about 800 calories and 45 grams of fat, and i’m not lying, go look at the NI.  And a bol is more than enough food for 1 meal, I like to share or split it into 2 meals (and comes in at around 600 calories, which isn’t bad for 2 large high-protein meals).

Refried beans, salsa, rice, grilled fajita veggies, chili spiced Boca crumbles, tomato, green onions, guacamole,  and some greek yogurt ranch dip (I had to make more). 100% fabulous.  Didn’t have any chips, but had some baked tostada shells, so I crumbled 2 of those up instead.  Grand total of 14P+ and worth every one. It was protein packed, meatless Mexican heaven.

I’ll leave with some random gaudy goodness

I was much more excited about getting a RNR “Heavy Medal” before it came.  It actually came about a week ago, I was so un-impressed, I forgot it came. It’s actually very heavy, almost half a pound, but it’s also very ugly.  Not quite what I expected.  I did 2 RNR events in a calendar year and qualified for this particular medal (RNR Dallas Half last March and then RNR SA Full in Nov).  Since i’m not a fan of their events, I probably won’t be earning another one of these suckers.  In fact, i’ve had some pretty rotten luck 3 of the 4 of their events i’ve done.

2 thoughts on “Throttle down Tuesday

Leave a Reply

