Pretty boring Tuesday

GYM

Had a surprisingly decent workout at the gym with weights before work.  I’d slept horribly Monday night, so I am surprised and happy it went well.  Maybe it was the “magic muffin” I had before the gym?

LIFE

Work was hectic and long.  Had an eye Dr. appointment after work because I desperately need contacts.  Unfortunately insurance pays almost nothing for vision.  And my eyes got worse.  At my perscription any change is bad.  I hadn’t changed in almost 6 years, but this year I went up .5 in my contacts.  Dr. reassured me it wasn’t the end of the world.  I get REALLY worked up about the eye Dr.  Most people dred the dentist, I dred the eye Dr.  The new Dr. was really nice and probably younger than me, which was different, lol. 

Since my eyes are so bad, I authorized them to run some extra tests to make sure my retinas were ok and I wasn’t going to go blind any time soon.  Lets just say I almost had a heart attack when I got the bill.  She did tell me that I have no reasons to worry, but if I get any weird symptoms to call them ASAP, because I am at high risk for problems, but none were on the radar today.  WHEW! 

EATS

Lunch was exactly the same thing I had the day before, it was tasty.

Dinner was Jalapeno Chicken.  It’s an old favorite, i’ve posted it before, but here it is again…

2 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
Appx 5 oz Italian dressing (I used Fat Free Italian)
1 fresh jalapeno pepper, halved lengthwise and seeded (I used sliced from the jar)
Appx 3 oz cream cheese, softened (I used RF whipped)
2 slices bacon (I use center cut)
Toothpicks

Place chicken breasts in a dish with the dressing. Cover, and marinate in the refrigerator at least 2 hours. (I did overnight).

Preheat the grill for high heat.

Stuff each jalapeno half with cream cheese. Roll chicken breasts around jalapeno peppers. Wrap each chicken breast with a slice of bacon. Secure with toothpicks.

(If using sliced jalapenos and crumbled bacon like I did, just spread the cream cheese inside each chicken breast and add in jalapenos and bacon bits.)  For Dan I did a strip of bacon on the outside too.

Lightly oil the grill grate. Arrange wrapped chicken breasts on the prepared grill. Cook for 20 minutes, turning frequently, or until bacon is browned and the chicken juices run clear.  (I baked in the oven at 375 degrees for 20-25 minutes.)  6 P+ , its the same if you have the bacon on the inside and out or just on the inside.

Had it with brussel sprouts and spicy-cheesey broccoli-cauliflower blend (red chile flakes, red chili infused EVOO, swiss cheese).  Dan got 2 piece of chicken and no broccoli blend.  Ugh, silly little cooked veggie hater.

2 thoughts on “Pretty boring Tuesday

Leave a Reply

