2010, the recap

January

-Rang in the New Year with friends at Austin Music Hall

-Won my age group at Resolution Run and got one of the coveted agate “medals”

-New PR in the half marathon at 3M.  It was a MISERABLE race.  Wind advisory, cold, and we started over 1.5 hours late.  I almost gave up and drove home, I was exhausted from shivering before the race even started.

February

-I turned 3o.  It wasn’t as horrible as i’d imagined, but the birthday wasn’t that exciting either.  Celebrated in San Antonio at Sam’s with an Adam Hood concert. 

-Dan and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary

-IT SNOWED!  Only the 2nd time in my life that i’ve seen snow!  (It snowed 1984 when I was a little kid in San Antonio).  It snowed one day, I was out running in shorts the next, lol!

March

-SXSW was awesome.  Saw Drive by Truckers at Gruene Hall with my pal Trisha while Dan was away on business (in Miami!).  He came back in time to see Lucero like 3 times in 2 days and an awesome show at Saxon.  I LOVE SXSW, you don’t need a wristband, I see most of my shows for FREE!

-Another half marathon PR at RNR Dallas Half.  In this same race, I got tripped in the last quarter mile and now have big scars on my knee and hip from it 😦  I am pretty sure I out-ran the loser who tripped me though.

April

-Attended my first Rangers game in person (nuts I know, I’ve been a lifelong fan and never went to a game).  It was 1 of 2 for the year.  It was actually 1 of 2 MLB games for that week!  I went to a Houston Astros game that Sunday.

-Another half marathon PR at Angie’s Half Crazy in Houston area (by exactly 10 secs).  We had a fabulous weekend with friends and even took in that mentioned Astros game.

-Dan turned 32

May

-I signed up my mom to walk her 2nd 5K, out of nowhere, she decided to Galloway it with no training on the running part.  That’s when she got hooked on running, she’s been Galloway’ing ever since.  Oh and she won her age group!

June

My best friend got married, it was exhausting, but I will be conceited and say I was an AWESOME maid of honor.

And I invented the “cry purse” (take note, it’s in wedding colors too).  I’m famous now 😉 

July

-Marathon training started.  Man it was hot.

-5K PR at Moonlight Margarita run,  my first ever evening race.  I hadn’t PR’d in 5K in forever, but I hadn’t been running many either.

-Mom turned 60, we celebrated for 2 weeks.  Including a fit-run the weekend of her birthday.

August

-Started getting sick with whatever GI issue I have developed 😦

September

Vacation in Florida

October

-New marathon PR at Frankenthon

-Dad turned 60.  I suprised him by showing up at their Port Aransas mini-vacation

-My Rangers went to the World Series.

November

-New marathon PR at RNR San Antonio

December

Friends, family, and fun!  Christmas blessings all month long 🙂

Auburn wins SEC championship, gets bid to BCS championship

Christmas with mom and dad

2 thoughts on “2010, the recap

Leave a Reply

