No patience here

RUN

Last long run done 🙂  I feel pretty good, hopefully 100% in the next 7 days.  Weather was AWESOME today. 

FUN

Dan’s parents are in town, so they picked me up from the Gold’s downtown and we took them to New Braunfels area to look at land and houses.  Dan’s dad may move his office here in a couple of years and Dan wants them to live in NB area.  Tiring day of looking around.  Lunch at Gristmill was great as always, didn’t want to freak them out with me taking photos of food, but I LOVE tomatillo chicken!  Unfortunately my veggies came out after I was done eating my food.

No one was hungry for dinner.  I am not one to skip meals if I can help it.  If I am not hungry I still eat, even if it’s more snacky, because I know it’s not  good to go without.  What better than a “clean-out-the-fridge” breakfast taco.  Never had a breakfast taco with spanish rice in it, but it was pretty darn tasty with cheese, eggs, and guacamole 🙂

LIFE

Patience is a virtue that I really don’t have.  It’s REALLY being tested lately.  I have a hard time biting my tongue when I say the same thing over and over again and people don’t listen.  I think some battles are better left unfought.

I know everything happens for a reason, I am a very firm believer in that, but sometimes it’s hard to see why.

Leave a Reply

