Product Review: Nada Moo Dairy Free Icecream

My introduction to Austin based ice cream company Nada Moo was in July at the Dell-Fox Fit Fair that we attended for my mom’s 60th birthday.  There were quite a few awesome vendors with samples and this brand/company was one of them.

 

We each sampled a different flavor, I had Java Chip, sister had the Mint, and mom had the Maple Pecan.   We cross-tasted then, of course, and loved each other’s as well.  It’s creamy, just the right amount of sweet, and all natural.  It has great nutritional information too.  For example, the Java Chip, which is my favorite is ~130 calories, 7 grams of fat, 10g sugar.  If you are balking at that fat, it’s HEALTHY fat from the coconut milk, and that’s still far less fat than other premium ice creams with similar serving sizes.

Their ice creams are coconut milk based and are gluten and lactose-free.  And vegan.  Some of the flavors do contain nut products though, so if you have a nut allergy, use caution.  The ice creams are sweetened with agave and brown rice.  I love that this is REAL food with REAL ingredients that tastes great.  No chemically engineered Frankenfood. 

This is a tasty treat that I enjoy in moderation.  Whenever I am at Sprouts or another store that carries it, I pick up a container to keep at home in for the occasion I am in the mood for something sweet that feels indulgent 🙂   For what you get, it’s well worth the price tag (similar to that of other specialty ice creams).

**I wasn’t paid or asked to do this review, I just thought they had a rockin product and I wanted to brag on a local company!**

4 thoughts on “Product Review: Nada Moo Dairy Free Icecream

  1. I have to admit, though my husband and I like the coconut milk ice creams, we aren’t loving them. I’m thinking it is the agave … we both dislike the taste of agave, especially when not baked … is this one agave too??

Leave a Reply

