MIA already?

Not quite.  Just prepping for my BFF’s wedding, which is this Saturday.  I’ve blogged about her before, but I adore her and am thrilled that she’s getting married and I get to be her MOH.  We had her bachelorette party last weekend, which she loved.  I am pleased with the way everything worked out.  I didn’t have a camera with me, for shame!  But I set up a shared album for all of the friends to upload to and I took some with my sister’s camera, so hopefully I will have some to share soon!

I’ve been slammed at work and at home, so I haven’t had much of a life.  Between helping with wedding planning, getting BFF organized, and packing for Dan, myself, and the stuff for the gift brunch, it’s been nuts.  Gift brunch? Yeah, I decided Dan and I needed to host a brunch the day after the wedding, while they open their gifts.  Not sure what I was thinking or where I thought I’d get the time for this little shindig.  I am just hoping to be alive on Sunday morning!  I’ve got my work cut out for me.  At least Dan is going to take care of the bartending for me 😉

Dan is traveling most of June.  He’s gone all week this week, then flies in just hours before BFF’s wedding on Saturday.  I’m flying solo to rehearsal dinner, which stinks.  Then he’s here for the wedding weekend but flies out again next week and I won’t see him again until I meet up with him at the end of that week in DFW for Amber’s wedding.  I’ll be driving up Friday after work and getting him from the airport and then the wedding on Saturday. 

To make things a little more hectic I took off half day Thursday of this week, all day Friday to do wedding stuff for BFF in SA.  I’ll be in the office on Monday to catch up, then gone Tue-Thur to Corpus for work.  I must be insane.  I’ll probably lose my darn mind before then!  Hopefully i’ll be able to get on the road for DFW at a decent time from here and beat rush hour.

Have a great weekend!  Hopefully i’ll have some good photos and stories to share the next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

